SF Foundation Community Leadership Awards, Oct. 2

2012 Koshland Young Leader Award winners Luri Chen Zheng, Kyron Covington, Deandra Crawford, Mollie Cueva-Dabkoski, Marlyn Martinez, Edith Melendez, Rodrigo Mendez, Erica Nguyen, Nga Pham, and Stacy Thomas.

The San Francisco Foundation (SFF) will be holding its 2012 Community Leadership Awards Tuesday, Oct. 2 at the Herbst Theater in San Francisco. The awards celebrate visionary leaders doing extraordinary work to strengthen Bay Area communities. This work may confront societal or civic issues, address health or environmental concerns, or promote arts and humanities. The 2012 Community Leadership Awards will be presented to Rita Semel, Brenda Way, Aim High, and Chinese for Affirmative Action. The ceremony will include a celebration of F. Warren Hellman,  SFF Trustee and Chair Emeritus, Investment Committee Member, and Bay Area visionary and the Koshland Young Leader Awards, recognizing 10 high school students who are leaders in their community. The awards ceremony begins  at 6:30 p.m. with a reception  following at the San Francisco War Memorial Veterans Building, 401 Van Ness Ave. RSVP to kluce@sff.org or call (415) 733-8502.
Share Button
Print Friendly

Filed under: Articles

Comments are closed.